book cover of Resisting Ryan

Resisting Ryan

(The first book in the Hart's Creek Stories series)
A novel by

Lose your heart in Hart’s Creek


I’ve never been the type to have a one night stand.

I like stability, commitment, cash in the bank, love… and I don’t have any of that right now.

So, why did I just spend the most incredible night with a stranger, without even asking his name?

My only solace now is, at least I’ll never have to see him again.


I’m the king of the one night stand.

I hate relationships and intimacy… always have done.

So, why is it when I wake alone after the best night of my life, I can’t just write it off?

I have to find her. But first, I have to get to my business meeting with Peony Hart…

What happens when Ryan discovers who Peony Hart really is?

And how will Peony react when she finds out what Ryan is doing in Hart’s Creek?

Sparks fly in this sizzling lovers-to-enemies-to-lovers, small-town romance, featuring steamy sex scenes and adult language… be warned!

This is the first book in the Hart’s Creek Series, but can be read as a standalone story, with no cliffhanger, and a guaranteed HEA.

Full list of titles in this series:
1. Resisting Ryan
2. Wanting Walker
3. Needing Nate
4. Grateful for Gabe
5. Being with Brady
6. Teaching Tanner
7. Craving Cooper
8. Dreaming of Dawson
9. Second Chance with Seth
10. Pining for Pierce
11. Aching for Archer
12. Holding Hudson

Genre: Romantic Suspense

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for Suzie Peters's Resisting Ryan

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors