book cover of The Glass Republic

The Glass Republic

(2012)
(The second book in the Skyscraper Throne series)
A novel by

 
 
Awards
British Fantasy Society Best Novel (nominee)
In the gripping sequel to The City'sSon, Pen returns to London-Under-Glass when her mirror sister - and biggest secret - is abducted. Perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman's Neverwhere.
Pen's life is all about secrets: the secret of the city's spirits, deities and monsters that live just beyond notice, the secret of how she got the intricate scars that disfigure her so cruelly - and the most closely guarded secret of all: Parva, her mirror-sister, forged from her reflection in a school bathroom mirror and the only person who really understands her.

When Parva is abducted, Pen is forced to make a terrible bargain for the means to track her down, for in London-Under-Glass, looks are currency, and Pen's scars make her a rare and valuable commodity. Kept company by the pretty and fierce steeplejill, Espel, Pen isn't completely alone, but some in the reflected city will do anything to keep her from the secret of what happened to the sister who shared her face.

The Glass Republic is the gripping sequel to The City's Son, and the second book of The Skyscraper Throne trilogy.


Get it on Google Play

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Railhead
(Railhead, book 1)
Philip Reeve
thumb
Competence
(Custard Protocol, book 3)
Gail Carriger
thumb
The Scar
(New Crobuzon, book 2)
China Miéville
thumb
Moon Over Soho
(PC Peter Grant, book 2)
Ben Aaronovitch

Used availability for Tom Pollock's The Glass Republic

Hardback Editions

August 2015 : USA Hardback

Title: The Glass Republic (The Skyscraper Throne)
Author(s): Tom Pollock
ISBN: 1-62365-141-7 / 978-1-62365-141-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Jo Fletcher Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


August 2013 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: The Glass Republic: The Skyscraper Throne Book 2
Author(s): Tom Pollock
ISBN: 1-78087-010-8 / 978-1-78087-010-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Jo Fletcher Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

October 2015 : USA Paperback

Title: The Glass Republic: The Skyscraper Throne Trilogy (Skyscraper Throne #2)
Author(s): Tom Pollock
ISBN: 1-62365-937-X / 978-1-62365-937-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: Jo Fletcher Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


October 2016 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: The Glass Republic (Skyscraper Throne)
Author(s): Tom Pollock
ISBN: 1-68144-348-1 / 978-1-68144-348-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Jo Fletcher Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


2001 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Glass Republic: The Skyscraper Throne Book 2
Author(s): Tom Pollock
ISBN: 1-78087-013-2 / 978-1-78087-013-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Jo Fletcher Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


August 2013 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Glass Republic: The Skyscraper Throne Book 2
Author(s): Tom Pollock
ISBN: 1-78087-011-6 / 978-1-78087-011-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Jo Fletcher Books
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Audio Editions

August 2017 : Audio CD

Title: The Glass Republic
Author(s): Tom Pollock
ISBN: 1-5436-1623-2 / 978-1-5436-1623-1
Publisher: Brilliance Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


August 2017 : Audio CD

Title: The Glass Republic
Author(s): Tom Pollock
ISBN: 1-5436-1624-0 / 978-1-5436-1624-8
Publisher: Brilliance Audio
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


October 2016 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Glass Republic (The Skyscraper Throne)
Author(s): Tom Pollock
ISBN: 1-4805-5699-8 / 978-1-4805-5699-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Brilliance Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


October 2016 : MP3 CD
thumb

Title: The Glass Republic (Skyscraper Throne)
Author(s): Tom Pollock
ISBN: 1-5318-7743-5 / 978-1-5318-7743-9
Publisher: Brilliance Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


August 2015 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Glass Republic (The Skyscraper Throne)
Author(s): Tom Pollock
ISBN: 1-4805-5695-5 / 978-1-4805-5695-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Brilliance Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


May 2016 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Glass Republic (The Skyscraper Throne)
Author(s): Tom Pollock
ISBN: 1-4805-5697-1 / 978-1-4805-5697-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Brilliance Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


August 2015 : USA MP3 CD
thumb

Title: The Glass Republic (The Skyscraper Throne)
Author(s): Tom Pollock
ISBN: 1-4805-5696-3 / 978-1-4805-5696-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Brilliance Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


May 2016 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Glass Republic: The Skyscraper Throne, Book 2
Author(s): Tom Pollock
Publisher: Brilliance Audio
Availability: Amazon   


May 2016 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Glass Republic: The Skyscraper Throne, Book 2
Author(s): Tom Pollock
Publisher: Brilliance Audio
Availability: Amazon CA   


May 2016 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Glass Republic: The Skyscraper Throne, Book 2
Author(s): Tom Pollock
Publisher: Brilliance Audio
Availability: Amazon UK   


April 2015 : USA MP3 CD

Title: The Glass Republic (Skyscraper Throne)
Author(s): Tom Pollock
ISBN: 1-4805-5698-X / 978-1-4805-5698-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: Brilliance Audio
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

October 2016 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Glass Republic (The Skyscraper Throne Trilogy #2)
Author(s): Tom Pollock
Publisher: Jo Fletcher Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


August 2013 : UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Glass Republic: The Skyscraper Throne Book 2
Author(s): Tom Pollock
Publisher: Jo Fletcher Books
Availability: Amazon UK