book cover of That Infamous Pearl

That Infamous Pearl

(A book in the Regency After Dark series)
A novel by

"This is Ms. Quigley's sweet, traditional no sex version of this story. Like her After Dark version, it is fun to read about the problems that frosty control freak Alaric and impetuous, scholarly country bred Rowena encounter as their relationship develops. These are complicated when old feuds re-erupt endangering them and their emerging love. An engaging story, in which the characters both grow, a mystery is solved, a family is reunited, and the reader has a lot of fun." ~ Reader review

Alaric Montfort, the fifth Earl of Brayleigh, is well-known as a collector of beautiful things. He's equally well-known for stopping at nothing to acquire that which he desires, even if it means bringing others to ruin. His latest target is Lady Rowena Arlingby.

Rowena, a young woman of means, has a penchant for speaking her mind and seeking adventure. She also happens to be the sister of Alaric's greatest enemy. When Alaric decides that Rowena would make the perfect addition to his collection, he sets in motion a series of events that eventually involve Rowena and him in an old mystery and the search for a cold-blooded killer.

Will logical, hard-hearted Alaric succeed in adding the beautiful Rowena, who wishes to marry only for love, to his renowned collection? Can the pair survive the search for a dangerous murderer? Where is the infamous Pearl of Sirsi?

Find out in That Infamous Pearl: Rowena's Traditional Regency Romance. The danger is real, the romance is captivating and sweet (no sex).

Genre: Historical Romance

Used availability for Alicia Quigley's That Infamous Pearl

Kindle Editions

July 2014 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: That Infamous Pearl: Rowena's Traditional Regency Romance
Author(s): Alicia Quigley
Publisher: A Heyer Love, LLC
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU