Ann Quin's picture

Ann Quin

UK flag (1937 - 1973)

Ann Quin is one of the best kept secrets of British experimental writing - which is itself a well kept secret.

Ann Quin has garnered comparisons to such diverse writers as Samuel Beckett, William Burroughs, and Nathalie Sarraute. In 1964 she became the first female recipient of the D.H. Lawrence Fellowship.

Quin commited suicide at the age of 37.
   Berg (1964)
   Three (1966)
   Passages (1969)
   Tripticks (1972)