book cover of The Groom List
Added by 15 members
 

The Groom List

(2024)
(The third book in the Worthington Brides series)
A novel by

 
 
Beloved by Regency fans and those who enjoy richly detailed historical romance, the chaotic and captivating Worthington family returns in a delightful new novel from the USA Today bestselling author—ideal for readers of Julia Quinn’s Bridgerton series and of Sabrina Jeffries, Eloisa James, and Tessa Dare.
 
Intelligent. Kind. Must like children. Passable looks. A man of means. Must make us laugh . . .

For Lady Alice Carpenter, these are some of the “musts” on the checklist for eligible bachelors compiled with her sisters as they husband-hunt among the
ton. Yet when she encounters a striking nobleman on her morning ride in Hyde Park, Alice soon tallies another list of first impressions . . .
 
Shallow. Flirtatious. Without seriousness of purpose. Impossible to avoid . . .

Gifford, the Marquis of St. Albans, must wed in order to wrest his estate from his controlling father. How hard could it be to snag a suitable match? Waltzing with lovely Lady Alice at the Season’s whirl of balls and soirees however, defies Giff’s expectations: his dance moves are smooth but their small talk is excruciating—he offers up gossip sheet tidbits while she interrogates him on his charitable works—or lack thereof!
 
Charming. Amusing. Irresistible . . . A disastrous idea?

Alice is willing to entertain the possibility that there is more to the man than meets the eye—though what meets the eye is quite attractive. But when Giff’s true character is tested, she realizes it takes more than a list to reveal the heart of a worthy and honorable gentleman . . .


Genre: Historical Romance

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Ella Quinn's The Groom List


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors