Angela Readman's picture

Angela Readman

Angela Readman's short stories have won The National Flash Fiction Day Competition, Inkspill, and The Costa Short Story Award (which she has been shortlisted twice for.) Don't Try This at Home, her debut short story collection was published by & Other Stories in 2015. Her stories have appeared in in Unthology 3, Unthology 5, The Bristol Short Story Prize winners anthology, and The Asham Award Winners Anthology: Once Upon a Time There was a Traveller, amongst other places. She is also a poet, her collection Strip was published by Salt. Her poetry has since won The Mslexia Poetry Competition, The Charles Causey, The Essex Poetry Prize, and appeared in various journals.
   Unholy Trinity (poems) (2002)
   Sex with Elvis (poems) (2005)
   Strip (poems) (2009)
   Don't Try This at Home (2015)
   The Book of Tides (poems) (2016)
   The Girls Are Pretty Crocodiles (2022)
   Bunny Girls (poems) (2022)
Anthologies edited
   Eating My Words (2014) (with Calum Kerr and Amy Mackelden)
   The Book of Newcastle (2020) (with Zoe Turner)
Angela Readman recommends
Safely Gathered In (2021)
Sarah Schofield
"Sharp, insightful and haunting, these stories are not safe reading. An astounding debut."

Visitors also looked at these authors

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors