book cover of Spring Flowers and April Showers
Added by 6 of our members

Spring Flowers and April Showers

(2021)
(The second book in the Little Bamton series)
A novel by

 
 
Emmy Martin is sick of working in a stuffy old florist shop that won’t let her do much other than recreate 1980s wedding nightmares. But when she’s unexpectedly cut free, she’s not as happy about it as she thought she’d be…

She was dumped a week ago…
She can’t cover her rent…
And she has absolutely nowhere to go!

That is, until her Aunt Ali announces she’s off on the trip of a lifetime to Australia and offers Emmy the use of Dragonfly Cottage in Little Bamton while she’s gone. The only provisos are that she has to feed pampered puss, Charlie, and tend Ali’s precious walled garden. What could possibly go wrong?

Jon Clark thought that doing up Ali’s cottage while she was away in Australia was going to be the easiest bit of money he’d ever earned - especially as Ali has given him the loan of her spare room. But Emmy’s appearance in Little Bamton throws a spanner in the works and sends him back to square one again…

He’s living in a leaking caravan…
He’s desperate to put down some roots, this little village is his turf…
And Emmy is going to drive him mad if he has to be around her every day!

All Emmy needs to do is figure out what she’s going to do with the rest of her life, and find a way to bloom. All Jon needs to do is learn how to grow some roots. Will they find a way to help each other, or will the surprises Little Bamton has in store for them nip any friendship in the bud?

A joyful, springtime read full of fun, romance and laughter! For fans of Holly Martin, Darcie Boleyn and TA Williams.

Spring Flowers and April Showers is the second standalone novella in the Little Bamton series

Genre: Romance

Used availability for Beth Rain's Spring Flowers and April Showers

Kindle Editions

January 2021 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Spring Flowers and April Showers: A fresh and uplifting love story about finding your way home (Little Bamton Book 2)
Author(s): Beth Rain
Publisher:
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU