book cover of Summer Nights and Pillow Fights
Added by 7 of our members

Summer Nights and Pillow Fights

(2021)
(The third book in the Little Bamton series)
A novel by

 
 
Eve Grey is divorced, the wrong side of forty and dreading her only son leaving for college in the autumn. Still, she has one last summer planned with him in Little Bamton, and she’s determined to make the most of it. At least, that’s the plan until Davy’s father rocks up and tempts him away with the promise of sun, sea and sand. Eve’s summer stretches away in front of her…

She’s alone for the first time in 18 years…
The house feels strangely empty…
And there’s something about the summer air that’s making her feel decidedly fidgety.

All it takes is one particularly rowdy book club session to set her on a new and exciting path!

Finn Casey is hoping his visit to Little Bamton might help him get over his writer’s block. It was his editor’s idea to take a painting course in an attempt to get inside his new hero’s head. Unfortunately, the village just provides him with a whole new set of distractions . . .

His quietly beautiful new art teacher . . .
The fact that his bedroom just happens to be right next to hers . . .
And his editor’s not helping matters by phoning every hour of the day (and night) asking for updates on the manuscript.

Will Eve open up enough to let new love in? Will Finn finally manage to step into his hero’s shoes and win the girl? Or is this particular love story doomed to remain unwritten?

A warm, summer read full of fun, romance and laughter! For fans of Holly Martin, Darcie Boleyn and TA Williams.

Summer Nights and Pillow Fights is the third standalone novella in the Little Bamton series.

Genre: Romance

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Beth Rain's Summer Nights and Pillow Fights

Kindle Editions

April 2021 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Summer Nights and Pillow Fights: A feel-good love story full of sunshine and friendship (Little Bamton Book 3)
Author(s): Beth Rain
Publisher:
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU