book cover of The Optician\'s Wife
Added by 2 of our members

The Optician's Wife

(2016)
A novel by

 
 

"The Optician's Wife is a stylish, brilliantly crafted thriller which really delivers." LJ Ross - Bestselling author of The DCI Ryan books.

Can you ever really know someone?

When Deborah, an unpopular seventeen-year-old, meets the charming and handsome Larry, he sweeps her off her feet. The trouble is Larry has a secret.

Then a series of grisly murders cast a shadow over everything.

As Deborah’s world starts to fall apart she begins to suspect the man she loves of a terrible betrayal. And to keep their marriage alive, sacrifices must be made.

A compelling psychological thriller that unpicks what goes on behind closed doors and reminds us that sometimes the worst crimes can take place closer to home than you think.

 

What everyone is saying about The Optician's Wife:

“An addictive, compelling read that pushed me well out of my comfort zone - if you like disturbingly twisty plot lines and dark characters then this is definitely the read for you.” Lisa Hall, Author of Between You and Me

"A fabulously dark and twisted psychological thriller which kept me gripped and on the edge of my seat from start to finish. Five stars." Tracy Fenton - THE Book Club

"This is Betsy Reavley at her most volatile best. Nothing about this fascinating plot line is as it seems, with an equally unpredictable finale. A brilliant read from a superb author." Anita Waller - Bestselling author of Beautiful, Angel and 34 Days.

"If you want a well-written walk on the dark side of humanity then this is a must read." Fiona - Goodreads

Betsy Reavley is the author of multiple thrillers best-selling including Pressure, Murder at the Book Club and The Quiet Ones. The Optician's wife is a compelling serial killer thriller which will appeal to fans of authors like Mark Edwards, Shalin Boland and B A Paris.


Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Dead & Buried
(Knight and Culverhouse, book 8)
Adam Croft
thumb
Dead Man's Lane
(Wesley Peterson, book 23)
Kate Ellis

Used availability for Betsy Reavley's The Optician's Wife

Paperback Editions

June 2016 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Optician's Wife
Author(s): Betsy Reavley
ISBN: 0-9955111-1-X / 978-0-9955111-1-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Bloodhound Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

September 2016 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Optician's Wife
Author(s): Betsy Reavley
ISBN: 1-5159-1212-4 / 978-1-5159-1212-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


September 2016 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Optician's Wife
Author(s): Betsy Reavley
ISBN: 1-5159-6212-1 / 978-1-5159-6212-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


September 2016 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Optician's Wife
Author(s): Betsy Reavley
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon   


September 2016 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Optician's Wife
Author(s): Betsy Reavley
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon AU   


September 2016 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Optician's Wife
Author(s): Betsy Reavley
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon CA   


September 2016 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Optician's Wife
Author(s): Betsy Reavley
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon UK