book cover of The Quiet Ones
Added by 2 of our members

The Quiet Ones

(2016)
A novel by

 
 
"A chilling thriller that creeps up on you and grabs you by the throat." Mark Edwards, Bestselling author of The Magpies and Follow You Home

What if you didn’t know where you came from?

Who am I?

This is the question Josie asks herself when a mysterious letter arrives. Then a brutal murder turns her world upside down.

To make sense of the present, Josie must go back to the start.

But who can she trust when no one knows the truth?

And who is the sinister stranger obsessed with her life?

The past is catching up with Josie and the consequences will be fatal …

What everyone is saying about The Quiet Ones:

"I found this book to be utterly compelling and difficult to put down. Betsy Reavley has written a superb portrayal of Charlie and Josie, insightful and thought-provoking with an ending I did not see coming. Pacy, well written and superbly crafted, this book merits a full five stars." Anita Waller, author of the best-selling thriller Beautiful.

"The Quiet Ones is a powerful psychological thriller that pulls you along and then hits you hard and fast with its genuinely disturbing revelations." Andre Paine, Crime Fiction Lover

Betsy Reavley is the best-selling author of thrillers including Murder at the Book Club, Frailty, The Optician's Wife and Pressure. The Quiet Ones is a gripping domestic noir thriller, which will appeal to fans of authors like Louise Jensen, Clare Mackintosh and Rachel Abbott.


Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Dead & Buried
(Knight and Culverhouse, book 8)
Adam Croft

Used availability for Betsy Reavley's The Quiet Ones

Paperback Editions

February 2016 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: The Quiet Ones
Author(s): Betsy Reavley
ISBN: 1-5301-7194-6 / 978-1-5301-7194-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

November 2016 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Quiet Ones
Author(s): Betsy Reavley
Publisher: Bloodhound Books
Availability: Amazon   


November 2016 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Quiet Ones
Author(s): Betsy Reavley
Publisher: Bloodhound Books
Availability: Amazon AU   


November 2016 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Quiet Ones
Author(s): Betsy Reavley
Publisher: Bloodhound Books
Availability: Amazon CA   


November 2016 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Quiet Ones
Author(s): Betsy Reavley
Publisher: Bloodhound Books
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

February 2016 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Quiet Ones
Author(s): Betsy Reavley
Publisher: Bloodhound Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA