book cover of Finding Jake
Added by 4 of our members

Finding Jake

(2015)
A novel by

 
 
A heart-wrenching yet ultimately uplifting story of psychological suspense in which a parent is forced to confront what he does - and does not - know about his teenage son, in the vein of Reconstructing Amelia, Defending Jacob, and We Need to Talk About Kevin.

While his successful wife goes off to her law office each day, Simon Connolly takes care of their kids, Jake and Laney. Now that they are in high school, the angst-ridden father should feel more relaxed, but he doesn't. He's seen the statistics, read the headlines. And now, his darkest fear is coming true. There has been a shooting at school.

Simon races to the rendezvous point, where he's forced to wait. Do they know who did it? How many victims were there? Why did this happen? One by one, parents are led out of the room to reunite with their children. Their numbers dwindle, until Simon is alone.

As his worst nightmare unfolds, and Jake is the only child missing, Simon begins to obsess over the past, searching for answers, for hope, for the memory of the boy he raised, for mistakes he must have made, for the reason everything came to this. Where is Jake? What happened in those final moments? Is it possible he doesn't really know his son? Or he knows him better than he thought?

Brilliantly paced, Finding Jake explores these questions in a tense and emotionally wrenching narrative. Harrowing and heartbreaking, surprisingly healing and redemptive, it is a story of faith and conviction, strength, courage, and love that will leave listeners questioning their own lives, and those they think they know.

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Bryan Reardon's Finding Jake

Hardback Editions

November 2015 : USA Library Binding
thumb

Title: Finding Jake (Turtleback School & Library Binding Edition)
Author(s): Bryan Reardon
ISBN: 0-606-37627-5 / 978-0-606-37627-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Turtleback Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


July 2015 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Finding Jake (Wheeler Publishing Large Print Hardcover)
Author(s): Bryan Reardon
ISBN: 1-4104-8078-X / 978-1-4104-8078-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Wheeler Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


February 2015 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Finding Jake: A Novel
Author(s): Bryan Reardon
ISBN: 0-06-233948-6 / 978-0-06-233948-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: William Morrow
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

November 2015 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Finding Jake: A Novel
Author(s): Bryan Reardon
ISBN: 0-06-233951-6 / 978-0-06-233951-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: William Morrow Paperbacks
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

February 2015 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Finding Jake Lib/E
Author(s): Bryan Reardon
ISBN: 1-4815-3340-1 / 978-1-4815-3340-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Blackstone Pub
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


February 2015 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Finding Jake: A Novel
Author(s): Bryan Reardon
ISBN: 1-4815-3341-X / 978-1-4815-3341-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers and Blackstone Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


February 2015 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Finding Jake: A Novel
Author(s): Bryan Reardon
Publisher: HarperAudio
Availability: Amazon   


February 2015 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Finding Jake: A Novel
Author(s): Bryan Reardon
Publisher: HarperAudio
Availability: Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

February 2015 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Finding Jake: A Novel
Author(s): Bryan Reardon
Publisher: William Morrow
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA