book cover of Agatite


(The second book in the Sandhill Chronicles series)
A novel by

Agatite, Texas is a sleepy Dust Bowl community of three thousand friendly people, with nothing to distinguish it from hundreds of other small towns, until the discovery of a dead body hanged in an abandoned outhouse sets into motion a series of events that alters the town forever. Shock follows shock in quick succession as Reynolds relentlessly develops his tale of murder and mob action, focusing on Able Newsome, the county sheriff, and Roy Breedlove, a former high school football star turned drifter, but involving the fate of the town and all its citizens.

With an all-new introduction to the Baen Ebook Edition.

At the publisher's request, this title is sold without DRM (Digital Rights Management).

"Searing sex and savage death in a Texas town . . . strong stuff . . . gripping, fast-moving." - Houston Chronicle

"Ambitious and absorbing." - Larry McMurtry

"Ingenious . . . Leaves readers gasping and eager for more." - Stephen King

Clay Reynolds is the winner of the Western Writers of America Spur Award.

Used availability for Clay Reynolds's Agatite

Hardback Editions

December 2003 : USA Hardback

Title: Agatite
Author(s): Clay Reynolds
ISBN: 0-89672-512-X / 978-0-89672-512-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Texas Tech University Press
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

November 1986 : USA Hardback

Title: Agatite: A Novel
Author(s): Clay Reynolds
ISBN: 0-312-01170-9 / 978-0-312-01170-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: St Martins Pr
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

December 2013 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Agatite (Sandhill Chronicles Book 2)
Author(s): Clay Reynolds
Publisher: Baen Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA