book cover of The Last Cut
Added by 15 members
 

The Last Cut

(2017)
DS Harri Jacobs, Book 1
A novel by

 
 
Harri Jacobs knows she's being stalked. But it might be her only chance to get revenge...
A gritty thriller for fans of Rachel Abbott and Angela Marsons.


'A really cracking read!' Martina Cole

He's taking women. He's stripping them of their identity.
It's all for her...

DS Harri Jacobs transferred to Newcastle from the Met in the hope of leaving her past behind: the moment where her stalker turned violent. He left her alive, saying that one day he would be back. And she ran.

But a year later, she realises he has followed her from home. He'll prove his devotion. With blood...

Bloggers love The Last Cut! Find out what they're saying:

'I love Harri...
Just as with all of Danielle's writing, I want more.' The Booky Place

'An exciting new series with a new detective that will
thrill crime fans' Hooked from Page One

'Claustrophobic, suffocating, dark even. In essence, all the things I love about a
gritty serial killer story which this book most definitely is.' Jen Med's Book Reviews


Genre: Mystery

Praise for this book

"A really cracking read!" - Martina Cole

"The Last Cut is a dark and gritty crime novel that can only be read with the doors locked and the windows firmly bolted. It's well worth it if you dare." - Howard Linskey

"Gripping and full of surprising twists...Perfect for everyone who loves crime fiction." - Nele Neuhaus


Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Danielle Ramsay's The Last Cut


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors