book cover of A Wartime Welcome from the Foyles Bookshop Girls
Added by 14 members
 

A Wartime Welcome from the Foyles Bookshop Girls

(2024)
(The fourth book in the Foyles Girls Trilogy series)
A novel by

 
 
London, 1918: the world is being torn apart by war, but for the girls of London’s Foyles bookshop, where there is friendship, there is hope… Perfect for fans of Rosie Clarke and Elaine Everest.

Ellen Beckford and her sister Mary are living under their father’s shadow. Before their beloved mother died, they had dreamed of bright futures, but torn apart by grief, Harold Beckford barely lets his daughters out of his sight. Then Harold is injured during a break-in at his office at London’s docklands, and can no longer work. And with prices rising and food scarce, Ellen has no choice but to defy her father’s rules and seek employment. She finds a position at London’s renowned Foyles bookshop, and the other shop girls quickly take her under their wing.

But there are dark times ahead. Ellen’s father is accused of gathering intelligence from the docklands for the enemy, and the police seem determined to see him shot for spying. With the help of her new friends, can Ellen clear her father’s name and save her family from destitution?
Genre: Sagas

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Elaine Roberts's A Wartime Welcome from the Foyles Bookshop Girls


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors