book cover of The Good Wife
Added by 19 members
 

The Good Wife

(2023)
A novel by

 
 

The BRAND NEW sensational, edge of your seat psychological thriller from bestselling author Gemma Rogers

Appearances can be deceiving...

After a whirlwind romance and three years of marriage, I’d tried to be a good wife.

But Tom, my husband, is always watching, controlling my every move. He chooses my clothes, my hairstyle, even instructing what and how much I’m allowed to eat – just ten measly mouthfuls.

I’ve become isolated from those I love, forbidden to work and stuck at home to fulfil his every whim.

My identity along with my life is long gone.

I am slowly suffocating but I know Tom will never, ever let me leave alive.

A chance encounter with Savannah changes everything. Tom couldn’t tear his eyes away from her. Could she be my saviour?

Could my husband’s desire for another woman be the answer to my prayers, to my freedom?

Bestseller Gemma Rogers is back with another gripping, page-turning thriller. Perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty, Shari Lapena and Lisa Jewell.

Praise for Gemma Rogers

'Gemma Rogers has written an unputdownable thriller, and I was glued to the pages needing to know how things would turn out' - Keri Beevis

'5.0 out of 5 stars Twisty and edgy' - Reader Review

‘Captivating and enthralling, I give this book five shiny golden stars’ - Anita Waller

'Compulsive read. Could not put this down, snatching chapters morning noon and night. Brilliantly written can’t wait for the next publication from Gemma' - Reader Review

'A claustrophobic psychological thriller with an explosive finale. Gripping and absorbing'- David Beckler

'Captivated. I started this book and I'm not joking when I say I couldn't put it down! Really good read,lots of twists and turns. Had to read on to find out what would happen. Only bad part,I've finished it!!!' - Reader Review

‘It��s a shocking thriller that grabs at your emotions on every page! Loved it’ - Lauren North

'Brilliant. What a fantastic book I couldn’t put it down BUY IT BUY IT !! You won’t be disappointed it’s a fantastic read' - Reader Review

‘A well-written and thoroughly entertaining thriller from a very talented author’ - John Nicoll

'Loved this read. Great book. Full of suspense and great villains and hero’s. Really enjoyed reading this book. Great ending as well. Will look for more from this author.' - Reader Review

‘A beautifully written edge-of-your-seat thriller that had me guessing right until the end’ - Dreda Say Mitchell

'A brilliant thriller from an exciting new voice. Stalker it had me on the edge of my seat' - Kerry Barnes

'An atmospheric, taut thriller which keeps you hooked from the first page' - Jacqui Rose

Genre: Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Gemma Rogers's The Good Wife


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors