book cover of Be Still My Bleating Heart
Added by 19 members

Be Still My Bleating Heart

(The fourth book in the Scottish Highlands Mystery series)
A Novella by

National Bestselling author Hannah Reed returns with her fourth Scottish Highland mystery, in which she is swept up in a murder following a Sir Walter Scott celebration…

Spring is here, and Eden Elliott has settled into her new life in the picturesque village of Glenkillen working on her next romance novel and volunteering as a constable in her spare time.
Love should be in the air, but Eden is still unattached. Along with that, she’s experiencing a creative meltdown, most likely caused by lack of inspiration, while a robber runs amok in the village assaulting local pensioners.
When she’s invited to a supper in honor of one of Scotland’s most celebrated literary giants and a guest is murdered, Eden puts aside her personal issues to dig into buried secrets. She’d better book someone soon if she wants to be alive to discover that love she needs to overcome her writer’s block…

Genre: Cozy Mystery

Praise for this book

"A brilliant mystery...full of belly laughs and white-knuckle moments." - Jenn McKinlay

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for Hannah Reed's Be Still My Bleating Heart

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors