book cover of Dishonour
Added by 3 of our members

Dishonour

(2013)
A novel by

 
 

'A thrilling and gripping novel.' Roberta Kray

'No matter what she did, he would always be there, right behind her. She could never escape'

Laila is sixteen years old, beautiful, kind and clever; traits liable to get her into trouble and make people dislike her.
She doesn't make her life any easier when she falls in love with an English boy, bringing shame on her family and attracting the attention of some very dangerous men. These men are always watching her and will stop at nothing to get things done their way.

Soon a terrible 'accident' forces Laila to make a deal with the devil. Now she must pay a very heavy price for breaking the rules.

Full of strong women and compelling twists, Dishonour is an addictive read perfect for fans of Jessie Keane and Martina Cole.

Praise for Jacqui Rose

'A captivating read from one of my favourite emerging authors.' Mel Sherratt

'Gritty and gripping - by a star in the making.' Kimberley Chambers

'A cracking good read.' Jessie Keane



Similar books by other authors

thumb
Playing Dead
(Annie Carter, book 4)
Jessie Keane

Used availability for Jacqui Rose's Dishonour

Hardback Editions

October 2014 : UK Hardback

Title: Dishonour
Author(s): Jacqui Rose
ISBN: 0-7505-3948-8 / 978-0-7505-3948-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Magna Large Print Books
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Paperback Editions

August 2013 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Dishonour
Author(s): Jacqui Rose
ISBN: 0-00-750359-8 / 978-0-00-750359-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Avon, a division of HarperCollins Publishers Ltd
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

October 2014 : UK Audio CD

Title: Dishonour
Author(s): Jacqui Rose
ISBN: 0-85714-825-7 / 978-0-85714-825-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Magna Story Sound
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


October 2014 : UK Audio CD

Title: Dishonour
Author(s): Jacqui Rose
ISBN: 0-85714-826-5 / 978-0-85714-826-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Magna Story Sound
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

August 2013 : Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: DISHONOUR: She needs to disappear. Permanently.
Author(s): Jacqui Rose
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU