book cover of Dishonour
Added by 24 of our members

Dishonour

(2013)
A novel by

 
 

‘A thrilling and gripping novel.’ Roberta Kray

‘No matter what she did, he would always be there, right behind her. She could never escape’

Breaking the rules has fatal consequences…
 
Sixteen-year-old Laila has it all. She’s kind, beautiful and clever – and now she’s caught the attention of Ray-Ray Thompson. But since her father died, her uncle has become increasingly strict and she knows he will never approve of their relationship.
 
After a terrible ‘accident’ puts her love in hospital, Laila realises just how far her uncle will go to protect the family name. She must leave her feelings behind if she’s going to survive – because in Laila’s world, bringing dishonour on the family means paying the price…
 
Full of strong women and compelling twists, Dishonour is an addictive read perfect for fans of Kimberley Chambers and Martina Cole.

Praise for Jacqui Rose

‘A captivating read from one of my favourite emerging authors.’ Mel Sherratt

‘Gritty and gripping – by a star in the making.’ Kimberley Chambers

‘A cracking good read.’ Jessie Keane

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Jacqui Rose's Dishonour

Hardback Editions

October 2014 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: Dishonour
Author(s): Jacqui Rose
ISBN: 0-7505-3948-8 / 978-0-7505-3948-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Magna Large Print Books
Availability: Amazon UK   


Paperback Editions

December 2019 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Dishonour
Author(s): Jacqui Rose
ISBN: 0-00-838494-0 / 978-0-00-838494-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


August 2013 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Dishonour: A gripping gangland crime thriller
Author(s): Jacqui Rose
ISBN: 0-00-750359-8 / 978-0-00-750359-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Avon, a division of HarperCollins Publishers Ltd
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

October 2014 : UK Audio CD
thumb

Title: Dishonour
Author(s): Jacqui Rose
ISBN: 0-85714-826-5 / 978-0-85714-826-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Magna Story Sound
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


October 2014 : UK Audio CD
thumb

Title: Dishonour
Author(s): Jacqui Rose
ISBN: 0-85714-825-7 / 978-0-85714-825-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Magna Story Sound
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

August 2013 : Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: DISHONOUR: A gripping gangland crime thriller
Author(s): Jacqui Rose
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU