book cover of The Good Wife
Added by 17 members
 

The Good Wife

(2025)
A novel by

 
 
Jacqui Rose's The Good Wife is a heart-pounding thriller perfect for fans of Martina Cole and Kimberley Chambers.

Psychologist Ava Barclay wants to be a good wife. The wife that she knows her cop husband, Tony, deserves.

Ava keeps a lot of her clients’ secrets, but no-one, especially Tony, has any idea how many secrets of her own she is hiding. Fuelled by the emptiness of her mother leaving her father and her as a baby, Ava is on a path to self-destruction, drinking too much, making bad choices, including lying to her husband about her whereabouts, and numbing her pain with one-night flings.

And when her father, Billy, is attacked and left for dead, Ava learns that her problems are about to get a lot worse. Tony finds out that her father isn’t who he has told everyone he is, he doesn’t exist and now Ava must head into the dark streets of Soho and into a seedy world of hate, fear and mistrust if she is to find the truth about her father, and her family.

All Ava ever wanted was to be a good wife, but maybe she is about to learn that being bad is in her genes, and that her father is taking her down a path more dangerous than she could have ever believed possible . . .

Genre: Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books




About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors