Followed by 1 of our members

James Malcolm Rymer

Scotland (1814 - 1884)

James Malcolm Rymer was a Scottish writer of penny dreadfuls and is one of the possible authors of Varney the Vampire (1847). Rymer's novels appeared in England under his own name as well as under the anagrams Malcolm J. Errym and Malcolm J. Merry.

Genres: Horror
Varney the Vampyre
1. Varney the Vampyre (1847)
     aka Feast of Blood
2. The Flight of the Vampyre (2000)
3. The Coming of the Second Vampyre (2001)
Anthologies containing stories by James Malcolm Rymer
Short stories
The Feast of Blood (1847)
The Feast of Blood (excerpt) (1847)
     aka Varney the Vampire
The Storm Visitor (alt. Varney the Vampire) (1847)
The Vampyre's Story (1847)