book cover of This Family Life

This Family Life

(2014)
A novel by

 
 
The ultimate comedy for anyone who is a parent, has a parent, or is thinking about becoming one.

The hilarious and heart-warming sequel to the top ten kindle bestseller This Thirtysomething Life. Perfect for fans of Bridget Jones, The Bad Mother's Diary, and The Unmumsy Mum.

Things that might happen during your first year of parenthood:

1. You'll get covered in a 'nuclear' poo.
2. You'll be convinced your son is talking with a Japanese accent.
3. You'll worry that when your son waves, it looks like a Nazi salute.

Of course, this might just be Harry Spencer.

Taking up where, This Thirtysomething Life, left off, Harry Spencer and is wife Emily are back and trying to survive their first year of parenthood. It has its ups and downs (and a few bits in the middle), but along the way they begin to understand the true meaning of family and what it takes to be a parent.

Featuring a hilarious cast of extras including Harry's father-in-law Derek, who has a unique problem with Scotch, Steve and Fiona, the parents from children's entertainment hell, and a yoga instructor with a prominent camel-toe, This Family Life, is the ultimate comedy for anyone who is a parent, has a parent, or is thinking about becoming one.

WHAT PEOPLE ARE SAYING

'I cried, I cringed, I laughed and finished the book with a huge smile on my face! Jon Rance = brilliant!' - Amazon reviewer, Dan And Nat Got Married

'Jon Rance has a delicious lightness of touch as he writes and delivers each comedic episode with great aplomb.' - Amazon reviewer, Dan And Nat Got Married

'Dan and Nat Got Married was everything I wanted in a book, seriously. It made me laugh, it made me cringe, I loved Dan, I loved Nat, I loved Adam and Ellie, the dialogue and London setting was amazing.' - Amazon reviewer, Dan And Nat Got Married

'Gripped from the start, full of emotion, laughter, sadness and love! If you want a book that makes you feel happy and smiling then this is the book for you.' - Amazon reviewer, Sunday Dinners

'Jon Rance makes me laugh.' - Matt Dunn, Author

'A satisfyingly British sense of humour. Recommended.' - Nick Spalding, Author

'Funny and poignant - the perfect combination.' - Michele Gorman, Author

'Funny, romantic and real.' - Star Magazine, This Thirtysomething Life

'An endearing, heartwarming and realistic novel and would definitely come under the category of 'will make you laugh and cry at the same time'.' - Bookaholic Confessions, This Thirtysomething Life

'A very candid, honest, hilarious read.' - Chicklit Central, This Thirtysomething Life

'Fabulously funny diary-esque rom-com about a bloke who's scared of growing up. It's a debut novel with balls, literally.' - The Bookboy, This Thirtysomething Life

'This is a touching, humorous, adorable read. I defy you not to read it all in one go, it's fantastic.' - Bookaholic Holly, This Thirtysomething Life

'There aren't too many books that can claim to have a laugh on every page, but this classic comedy from Jon Rance is truly funny.' - Heather Hill, Author, This Thirtysomething Life

Genre: General Fiction

Praise for this book

"Jon Rance makes me laugh." - Matt Dunn


Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Jon Rance's This Family Life

Paperback Editions

September 2017 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: This Family Life
Author(s): Jon Rance
ISBN: 1-5496-8146-X / 978-1-5496-8146-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Independently published
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

June 2014 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: This Family Life
Author(s): Jon Rance
Publisher:
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU