book cover of A Killing of Angels
Added by 22 of our members

A Killing of Angels

(2013)
(The second book in the Alice Quentin series)
A novel by

 
 
Getting into the mind of a killer isn't for the faint of heart... Psychologist Alice Quentin must track down a murderer in the City, in this thrilling novel for fans of Nicci French and Ruth Rendell.

At the height of a summer heatwave, a killer stalks the City of London.

The avenging angel leaves behind a scattering of feathers with each body - but why these victims? What were their sins?

Psychologist Alice Quentin only agrees to help out on the case because she owes Detective Don Burns a favour. But soon she finds herself deep in the toxic heart of the Square Mile - a place where money means more than life, and no one can be counted innocent.

With fascinating characters and a page-turning plot, Kate Rhodes's novels are perfect for fans of Nicci French and Val McDermid.

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Into the Blue
(Harry Barnett, book 1)
Robert Goddard
thumb
Mask Wars
(DI Nikki Galena, book 1)
Joy Ellis
thumb
Snowblind
(Dark Iceland, book 1)
Ragnar Jónasson

Used availability for Kate Rhodes's A Killing of Angels

Hardback Editions

February 2014 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: A Killing of Angels: A Thriller (Alice Quentin Series)
Author(s): Kate Rhodes
ISBN: 1-250-01431-X / 978-1-250-01431-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Minotaur Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


July 2013 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: A Killing of Angels: Alice Quentin 2
Author(s): Kate Rhodes
ISBN: 1-4447-3878-X / 978-1-4447-3878-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Mulholland Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

2001 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: A Killing of Angels (Alice Quentin): Alice Quentin 2
Author(s): Kate Rhodes
ISBN: 1-4447-3880-1 / 978-1-4447-3880-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Mulholland Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


July 2013 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: A Killing of Angels: Alice Quentin 2
Author(s): Kate Rhodes
ISBN: 1-4447-3879-8 / 978-1-4447-3879-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Mulholland Books
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Audio Editions

May 2016 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: A Killing of Angels
Author(s): Kate Rhodes
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
Availability: Amazon   


May 2016 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: A Killing of Angels
Author(s): Kate Rhodes
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
Availability: Amazon AU   


May 2016 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: A Killing of Angels
Author(s): Kate Rhodes
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
Availability: Amazon CA   


May 2016 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: A Killing of Angels
Author(s): Kate Rhodes
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
Availability: Amazon UK   


May 2014 : UK Audio CD

Title: A Killing Of Angels
Author(s): Kate Rhodes
ISBN: 0-85735-862-6 / 978-0-85735-862-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Oakhill Publishing Limited
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

February 2014 : USA Kindle edition
thumb

Title: A Killing of Angels: A Thriller (Alice Quentin Series Book 2)
Author(s): Kate Rhodes
Publisher: Minotaur Books
Availability: Amazon   


July 2013 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: A Killing of Angels: Alice Quentin 2
Author(s): Kate Rhodes
Publisher: Mulholland Books
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


July 2013 : Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: A Killing of Angels: Alice Quentin 2
Author(s): Kate Rhodes
Publisher: Mulholland
Availability: Amazon CA