book cover of The War and After

The War and After

Five Stories of Magic and Revenge
A collection of stories by

The entire world convulsed in the middle of the 20th century. Everything changed - even the magical universe. From faerie to mages, from wizards to war criminals, the Second World War touched every single life. The War and After explores the effect of the Second World War on the magical world in five different stories spanning thirty years - from the 1920s as the war glimmered in the distance to the 1950s when it had just barely passed. Included are "Corpse Vision," "Dark Corners," "Subtle Interpretations," "Judgment," and "The Thrill of the Hunt."

"Deeply evocative, it breathes menace from every page and memorably conveys what Rusch calls the 'casual evil' that suffused Germany as the Nazis came to power."
- The Daily Mail (London) on Hitler's Angel

"Rusch excels at the novella length and this is no exception. The genre element is in many ways a small part of this story. It is more a viewing of a very important time in world history, with fantastic overtones. It questions whether the lawful method of jurisprudence is either hopeful or self-serving."
- Tangent Online on Show Trial

Genre: Fantasy

Used availability for Kristine Kathryn Rusch's The War and After

Paperback Editions

July 2013 : USA Paperback

Title: The War and After: Five Stories of Magic and Revenge: A Faerie Justice Collection
Author(s): Kristine Kathryn Rusch
ISBN: 0-615-83912-6 / 978-0-615-83912-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: WMG Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

March 2011 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: The War and After: Five Stories of Magic and Revenge (Faerie Justice Book 8)
Author(s): Kristine Kathryn Rusch
Publisher: WMG Publishing, Inc.
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA