book cover of The Lurking Season

The Lurking Season

(The third book in the Haunchies series)
A novel by

The legends were true. The creatures were real. And now they're back!

People have whispered about the tiny humanoid creatures in the woods and cornfields of Doverton for decades. Three years ago a wildfire devoured much of the rural village, but as the ashes were cleared, more questions were uncovered - including abandoned houses, missing people and dead bodies. Since the fire seemed to wipe out the majority of the town's woodland acres, the murmurs about the creatures have gone quiet. The residents have begun to rebuild their lives, trying to forget about the tragedy that nearly killed them all. Yet the mysteries remained unsolved.

Now a group of people will go there with good intentions, venturing into the dead heart of Doverton, thinking it's safe. But they will find out that the legend was only sleeping. Now it's awake. And ready to kill again.

Genre: Horror

Similar books by other authors

And Hell Followed
John Wayne Comunale, Michelle Garza, Melissa Lason, Chris Miller, Death's Head Press, Delphine Quinn, Jeff Strand, Sam West, Wrath James White and Wile E Young

Used availability for Kristopher Rufty's The Lurking Season

Paperback Editions

February 2015 : USA Paperback

Title: The Lurking Season
Author(s): Kristopher Rufty
ISBN: 1-61922-772-X / 978-1-61922-772-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Samhain Publishing, Ltd.
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

January 2018 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: The Lurking Season (Haunchies Book 3)
Author(s): Kristopher Rufty
Publisher: Lazarus Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU