book cover of Captain
Added by 2 of our members

Captain

(2017)
(The first book in the Morgan Brothers series)
A novel by

 
 
From, Lauren Rowe, the USA Today best-selling author of The Club Series and Ball Peen Hammer comes a sexy standalone romance: Captain.

It wasn't the way this kind of story was supposed to go...insta-love isn't supposed to turn into insta-hate. But that's exactly what happened when the hot-as-hell dreamboat I met in a bar turned out to be a lying, cheating scumbag-player-douche looking for nothing but a little side action. Jerk. And he has the nerve to call me a liar and a "sociopath"? Asshole. And now, three months later, through a mind-blowing series of events I couldn't have predicted in a million years, it turns out my boss is marrying his sister in Hawaii and I've got to play nice with him for an entire freaking week. Okay, sure, I'll put on a happy face this week and act like I've never even met the jerk before - did I mention his sister is marrying my boss? - but that doesn't mean I'll like it. And it certainly doesn't mean I'll stop secretly hating the cocky bastard's guts. Because I do. I hate him. I really do. I just wish my brain would explain the situation to my body...because every time he flashes that panty-melting smile at me, it takes all my self-restraint not to jump the bastard's hot-as-f--k bones.

For fans of Ball Peen Hammer and The Club Series, please note Captain features Ryan Morgan and takes place one year before the events of Ball Peen Hammer. It also includes characters from both Ball Peen Hammer and The Club Series, though Captain is a complete standalone.

Genre: Romance

Similar books by other authors

thumb
All of Me
(Confessions of the Heart, book 2)
A L Jackson
thumb
Pieces of Us
(Confessions of the Heart, book 3)
A L Jackson

Used availability for Lauren Rowe's Captain

Paperback Editions

April 2017 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Captain (The Morgan Bothers) (Volume 2)
Author(s): Lauren Rowe
ISBN: 0-9975615-3-X / 978-0-9975615-3-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: SoCoRo Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

May 2017 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Captain
Author(s): Lauren Rowe
Publisher: SoCoRo Publishing
Availability: Amazon   


May 2017 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Captain
Author(s): Lauren Rowe
Publisher: SoCoRo Publishing
Availability: Amazon CA   


May 2017 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Captain
Author(s): Lauren Rowe
Publisher: SoCoRo Publishing
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

May 2017 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Captain (The Morgan Brothers Book 2)
Author(s): Lauren Rowe
Publisher: SoCoRo Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU