book cover of Fake Alibi
Added by 34 members
 

Fake Alibi

(2022)
(Book 18 in the Geraldine Steel series)
A novel by

 
 
THE NEW NOVEL IN THE MILLION-COPY SELLING DETECTIVE GERALDINE STEEL SERIESA wheelchair-using woman is strangled and her son, Eddy, is arrested. When his alibi falls apart, the police are satisfied that he is guilty. Only Geraldine doubts whether Eddy is cunning enough to kill his mother and cover his tracks so successfully.The situation becomes more complicated when the girlfriend Eddy claims he was with at the time of the murder denies having met him. Shortly after the girl thinks she is being stalked, her dead body is discovered outside Eddy's house.As the body count grows, the investigation team become confused, putting Geraldine under almost unbearable pressure.Perfect for fans of Martina Cole, Mel Sherratt and LJ Ross'Gripping' - Times & Sunday Times Crime Club (Star Pick)'Unmissable' - Lee Child'Leigh Russell is a brilliant talent in the thriller field' - Jeffery Deaver'An impressive series' - Daily MailIf you enjoyed Fake Alibi, look out for more DI Geraldine Steel investigations in Cut Short, Road Closed, Dead End, Death Bed, Stop Dead, Fatal Act, Killer Plan, Murder Ring, Deadly Alibi, Class Murder, Death Rope, Rogue Killer, Deathly Affair, Deadly Revenge, Evil Impulse, Deep Cover and Guilt Edged, plus the special Christmas short story, Killer ChristmasDon't miss the DI Ian Peterson series: Cold Sacrifice, Race to Death and Blood Axe - available now!

Genre: Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Leigh Russell's Fake Alibi


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors