book cover of Ice Station / Hell Island

Ice Station / Hell Island

(A book in the Scarecrow series)
An omnibus of novels by

"Ice Station Anarctica is the last unconquered continent, a murderous expanse of howling winds, blinding whiteouts and deadly crevasses. On one edge of Antarctica is Wilkes Station. Beneath Wilkes Station is the gate to hell itself... A team of U.S. divers, exploring three thousand feet beneath the ice shelf has vanished. Sending out an SOS, Wilkes draws a rapid deployment team of Marines-and someone else... First comes a horrific firefight. Then comes a plunge into a drowning pool filled with killer whales. Next comes the hard part, as a handful of survivors begin an electrifying, red-hot, non-stop battle of survival across the continent and against wave after wave of elite military assassins-who've all come for one thing: a secret buried deep beneath the ice... Hell Island There is no hell like a man-made one... It is an island that doesn't appear on any maps. A secret location where classified experiments have been conducted. Experiments that have gone terribly wrong...When all contact with this mystery island is inexplicably lost, four crack special-forces units are brought in, their mission being to land on Hell Island and discover what has happened. Nothing can prepare them for what they find there. You could say they've just entered hell. Only that would be too gentle."

Genre: Thriller

Used availability for Matthew Reilly's Ice Station / Hell Island

Paperback Editions

2007 : UK Paperback

Title: Omnibus - Ice Station / Hell Island
Author(s): Matthew Reilly
ISBN: 0-330-45231-2 / 978-0-330-45231-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Panmacmillan
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA