New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of The Caxley Chronicles Omnibus

The Caxley Chronicles Omnibus

Market Square/ Howards of Caxley
(A book in the Caxley Chronicles series)
An omnibus of novels by

Set in Caxley, the quiet country town neighboring the village of Fairacre, The Caxley Chronicles follow two intertwined families, the Howards and the Norths, through the tumultuous first half of the twentieth century. The first Caxley tale, The Market Square, introduces the deep-rooted camaraderie of Septimus Howard and Bender North, whose friendship survives misunderstandings, the tragedy of war, and the bitterness of loss. The story of their families continues through the generations. The second tale, The Howards of Caxley, tells of Edward Howard, grandson to them both. Edward flies for the Royal Air Force Reserve as England prepares for another war -- and Caxley braces itself for overwhelming changes.


Used availability for Miss Read's The Caxley Chronicles Omnibus

Hardback Editions

November 1999 : UK Hardback

Title: The Caxley Chronicles: The Market Square & the Howards of Caxley:Market Square,Howards of Caxley
Author(s): Read Miss
ISBN: 0-7181-4389-2 / 978-0-7181-4389-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Michael Joseph
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

August 2000 : UK Paperback

Title: The Caxley Chronicles: The Market Square;the Howards of Caxley
Author(s): Read Miss
ISBN: 0-14-028130-4 / 978-0-14-028130-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Penguin
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA