book cover of Big Lake Reckoning

Big Lake Reckoning

(The eighth book in the Big Lake series)
A novel by

When a young woman is brutally assaulted at the Cat Mountain Ski Resort, two of the three suspects Sheriff Jim Weber arrests come from wealthy families whose roots go deep into Arizona's history, and the third has a past shrouded in mystery. The sheriff soon finds himself involved in a sordid case that stretches from the White Mountains all the way to the governor's office and beyond. Pressured by local and state officials as well as representatives of the FBI and U.S. Marshal's Service, all with their own agenda, Weber must stand firm to see justice done and send a message that in Big Lake, nobody is above the law. One reviewer has referred to the Big Lake mystery series as "Mayberry Meets Twin Peaks." It's a combination of humor and intrigue that launched author Nick Russell's first Big Lake book into Amazon's Top 100 Paid Kindle books for over 78 days, and Big Lake Reckoning, the eighth book in this popular series, is sure to be a hit, too!

Genre: Mystery

Used availability for Nick Russell's Big Lake Reckoning

Paperback Editions

March 2016 : USA Paperback

Title: Big Lake Reckoning (Volume 8)
Author(s): Nick Russell
ISBN: 1-5306-2780-X / 978-1-5306-2780-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

August 2015 : Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Big Lake Reckoning
Author(s): Nick Russell
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU