book cover of Mortal Engines Quartet

Mortal Engines Quartet

(A book in the Predator Cities / Mortal Engines series)
An omnibus of novels by

Tom and Hester have been thrown together. Truly-thrown out of a city on wheels that's left them stranded and starving in the middle of nowhere while it hares off after its prey. Hester is desperate for revenge, and Tom is only desperate to get back on board his beloved London. This is a stunning literary debut from Philip Reeve. A novel that defies easy categorisation, it is a gripping adventure story set in an inspired fantasy world, where moving cities trawl the globe. Peopled with convincing and utterly likeable characters, this story is a magical and unique read.

Genre: Children's Fiction

Similar books by other authors

La Belle Sauvage
(Book of Dust, book 1)
Philip Pullman
Going Postal
(Discworld, book 33)
Terry Pratchett
Small Gods
(Discworld, book 13)
Terry Pratchett

Used availability for Philip Reeve's Mortal Engines Quartet

Hardback Editions

September 2009 : UK Hardback

Title: Mortal Engines (Mortal Engines Quartet)
Author(s): Philip Reeve
ISBN: 1-4071-1137-X / 978-1-4071-1137-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Marion Lloyd Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Paperback Editions

November 2018 : Australia Paperback

Title: Mortal Engine Quartet Boxed Set
Author(s): Philip Reeve
ISBN: 1-76066-317-4 / 978-1-76066-317-9 (Australia edition)
Publisher: Scholastic UK
Availability: Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

September 2018 : Australia, UK Kindle edition

Title: The Mortal Engines Quartet
Author(s): Philip Reeve
Publisher: Scholastic Fiction
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU