book cover of Jake\'s Burn

Jake's Burn

(The first book in the Ace Edwards series)
A novel by

Arthur Conan Edwards (Ace), a P.I. in Dallas, Texas, has an enterprise that normally runs to surveillance of dallying husbands and wives. A phone call at three in the morning from old friend, Jake Adams, changes his life by launching him into a case that places him and his cats squarely in the cross-hairs of a killer. Jake hires Ace to find the arsonist who torched Jake's house in Cisco. Ace quickly discovers that the case is far more than simple arson. Smoking remains, two charred bodies, murder of a compatriot in Ace's car, romance and the antics of Ace's two cats are only the beginnings of a fast paced action adventure played out against the history of Eastland County, Texas.

Genre: Cozy Mystery

Used availability for Randy Rawls's Jake's Burn

Paperback Editions

February 2004 : USA Paperback

Title: Jake's Burn
Author(s): Randy Rawls
ISBN: 0-9749608-1-0 / 978-0-9749608-1-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Quiet Storm Pub Group
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

June 2001 : USA Paperback

Title: Jake's Burn: Arson in Cisco
Author(s): Randy Rawls
ISBN: 0-595-18299-2 / 978-0-595-18299-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: iUniverse
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

June 2014 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Jake's Burn: Book 1 in the Ace Edwards Series (Mysteries in Small Towns in Texas)
Author(s): Randy Rawls
Publisher: Randy Rawls
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU