book cover of Heart of a Highlander: Books 1-6

Heart of a Highlander: Books 1-6

(A book in the Heart of a Highlander series)
An omnibus of novels by

Scotland, beginning of the 14th century. The country is in turmoil even as the fighting with England has ceased for the moment. Heart of a Highlander is a memorable saga of six men and the women who love them. Enemies-to-lovers, beauty and the beast, cursed brides, and more! Laugh, cry, cheer, and fall in love with the Heart of Highlander. Each book is a stand-alone tale; the books can be read in any order.

Heart of Shadows. Both Liam and Isabel are tormented by grim shadows from Wolvesley’s past. Isabel’s fierce independence and easy smiles hide a far greater tragedy than Liam can ever imagine; Liam’s savage mien and coldness suggest he knows nothing else. Can they overcome the past, leaving behind the cruelty caused to each of them by the same person?

Heart of Stone. Julianna Elliot derives no pleasure in wedding a man she’s never set eyes upon—save that it will take her away from her heartless stepfather. But then the plans for a wedding are naught but a ruse, as something far more sinister is intended, and Julianna knows she must do whatever she can to save Calum MacKinnon.

Heart of Fire. Bearing a curse that foretells doom for any suitor unless love is present, Meggie Hope finds herself entangled in a series of fateful betrothals. With suitors succumbing to the curse's grip and her father deaf to reason, Meg chooses flight over responsibility for another's demise when she is betrothed to Gabriel Jamison. When Gabriel himself finds her, she not only assumes a false identity but is forced to pretend that she’s not smitten at all by the impossibly handsome and gallant man who disavows any belief in love—and thus, cannot be the one to break the curse.

Heart of Iron. The lone survivor of unspeakable horror, Caitrin Lorne is beyond grief, and Ross Kildare vows to do whatever is necessary to see her brought to safety. War has taken everyone and everything Ross and Caitrin have ever known. Can they find love with each other while the whole world seems to be burning down around them?

Heart of Winter. The man who has been brought to Gemma’s home to recover from wounds suffered at the hands of the English is not like any man she has ever known—cold and dark, as stormy as the windswept sea. But Gemma pretends to pay him no mind, waiting on her long-lost love to return. This man will leave, and with him the strange fascination she entertains to know more of him.

Heart of Ice. Once a prisoner of the English, Nicholas MacRory has no desire to return. But then, he cannot refuse so lucrative an offer: rescue the daughter of the powerful John de Graham and in return, the baron will invest his faithfulness, coin, and his considerable army in the Sottish cause. Nicholas doesn’t count on resistance, or that the strong-willed lass will challenge the veracity of his claims, that he is there to take her home. And he certainly doesn’t plan on being bitten by an outrageous fascination with the brave and breathtaking Alice.

Genre: Historical Romance

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for Rebecca Ruger's Heart of a Highlander: Books 1-6

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors