book cover of Taken to the Hills
Added by 9 members
 

Taken to the Hills

(2023)
(The first book in the Luke Sackville Crime Thrillers series)
A novel by

 
 
Abductions and murder are not what ex-DCI Luke Sackville expected when he left the police after tragedy struck his family.

Luke’s return to the workplace was meant to be a soft landing but when a woman vanishes after being accused of taking bribes, he is assigned a disparate team and tasked with tracking her down.

Their search becomes more urgent when her disappearance is linked to the death of a second woman. When a third goes missing the hunt becomes a race against time. Luke’s return to work presents him with the most challenging case of his career as the murder victims mount.

Murder and intrigue are peppered with humour in this fast-paced crime thriller set in and around the beautiful city of Bath in the southwest of England.

Taken to the Hills is the first in the Luke Sackville crime series. If you like a team you can root for then you’ll love this page-turner. Perfect for fans of JD Kirk, LJ Ross, JM Dalgleish and David J Gatward.

What people are saying about Taken to the Hills

“It was a great read full of twists I honestly did not see coming and I don’t want to give anything away but definitely GO READ THIS!!!”

“Absolutely fantastic. So easy to read. Intriguing characters brought together to try and unravel one situation that quickly turns into missing persons and murder. Twists that keep you hooked and guessing! All at a quick pace that leaves you wanting more.”

“The characters are superbly brought to life while investigating the disappearance of 3 women and the death of another. The plot is fast paced and twisty, and I couldn't put it down.”

“People, you have to read this book. The first for new author S J Richards, it has lovable characters, a steady page turning storyline and a twist that will make your jaw drop and think wait what...”

“A fantastic debut novel set in and around Bath. A very easy read with well formed characters, a little humour and of course murder and intrigue.”
Genre: Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for S J Richards's Taken to the Hills


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors