book cover of The Camborne Killings
Added by 10 members
 

The Camborne Killings

(2024)
(The fourth book in the Cornwall Murder Mystery series)
A novel by

 
 
A chilly morning mist blankets the Cornish countryside, shrouding the barn in an eerie silence. Inside, a woman lies motionless, her unseeing eyes fixed on the rafters above. A blood-stained note flutters in the breeze. Her death is only the beginning…

Detective Lauren Pengelly and her partner Matt Price are called to investigate a grisly murder outside Penzance. They quickly identify the victim as Carmel Driscoll, a former police officer, and find a cryptic note reading “Ten Green Bottles” next to her body – words from an old English nursery rhyme.

When a second former officer is found murdered with the note “Nine Green Bottles” nearby, Lauren and Matt realise they could be dealing with a serial killer. As they race to uncover the deeper connection between the victims, they discover this quiet part of Cornwall harbours some dark secrets. The key could lie in a decades-old case, thought to have been buried long ago…

With officers' lives on the line and rumoured corruption reaching the highest levels of the police, Lauren doesn't know who to trust. Could the killer be hidden in Lauren's force… maybe even within her team? And can she catch the monster before they strike again, or will she become the final verse in this twisted countdown?

Bestselling author Sally Rigby delivers an unputdownable thriller that will keep you guessing until the very last page. Perfect for fans of LJ Ross, Ann Cleeves and Joy Ellis.

What readers are saying about this series:


Incredible book!!! So well written and sooooo very intriguing. I finished this in one single sitting. Highly recommend!!!!” Reader review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

I think I held my breath almost constantly for the last ten chapters apart from an occasional frantic gulp of air. Day became night and still I read on. I gave this novel five stars. Does it really deserve five stars? Is it really that good? Yes, and then some.” Reader review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Another fantastic crime novel with DCI Lauren Pengelly her sergeant MattBrilliant read and can’t wait for the next case.” Reader review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

With each twist, the tale masterfully tightens its grip… The characters were multi-dimensional and complex… The writing was engaging and kept me on the edge of my seat. I gave it 5 stars and can't wait to read more from this author!” Reader review, ���⭐⭐⭐⭐

Genre: Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books




About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors