book cover of Out with the Ex, In with the New
Added by 2 of our members

Out with the Ex, In with the New

(2019)
A novel by

 
 
Gemma didn't expect her life to look like this. She's still living with her mother, who steals her leggings and tells her off for leaving crumbs in the butter. After 20 failed interviews she thought she'd got her dream job as a journalist - except it turns out to be writing articles about cats that look like George Clooney. Luckily she has her wonderful boyfriend, Jack, to help her forget just how awful things are.

Then Jack dumps her out of the blue. With nothing but her childhood teddy bear, Stanley, and a whole heap of heartbreak, Gemma resolves to turn things around. She throws herself into her new job, and soon she's hanging out with cheeky, golden-haired hunk Charlie, eating in swanky restaurants and sipping trendy cocktails - and her old life seems like a distant memory.

But it's not long until her shiny new world starts to lose its sparkle - and Gemma misses the days of wearing battered pink converse and eating peanut butter on toast in bed. Then Jack turns up, backpack in tow, and things start to go wrong with Charlie. "Out with the old, in with the new", the saying goes. But what happens if neither one is quite right?

This laugh-out-loud romantic comedy is for anyone who's ever cried their eyes out to love songs after a breakup or accidentally drunk-texted their ex. Fans of Sophie Kinsella and Lindsey Kelk will love this unmissable listen, which is all about falling in love with the most important person: yourself!

This book was previously published as The Truth About Gemma Grey.

Genre: Romance

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Sophie Ranald's Out with the Ex, In with the New

Paperback Editions

November 2019 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Out with the Ex, In with the New: An utterly perfect feel good romantic comedy
Author(s): Sophie Ranald, Sophie Ranald
ISBN: 1-83888-248-0 / 978-1-83888-248-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

December 2019 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Out with the Ex, in with the New
Author(s): Sophie Ranald
Publisher: Hachette UK - Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   


December 2019 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Out with the Ex, in with the New
Author(s): Sophie Ranald
Publisher: Hachette UK - Bookouture
Availability: Amazon AU   


December 2019 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Out with the Ex, in with the New
Author(s): Sophie Ranald
Publisher: Hachette UK - Bookouture
Availability: Amazon CA   


December 2019 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Out with the Ex, in with the New
Author(s): Sophie Ranald
Publisher: Hachette UK - Bookouture
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

December 2019 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Out with the Ex, In with the New: An utterly perfect feel good romantic comedy
Author(s): Sophie Ranald
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU