book cover of Bad Dog
Added by 20 of our members

Bad Dog

(2020)
(The second book in the DCI Kett Crime Thrillers series)
A novel by

 
 
Some legends can kill you.

When a young woman is brutally murdered in the Norfolk countryside, the locals blame Black Shuck—a legendary wild dog.

There’s only one problem: the wounds weren’t made by an animal.

DCI Robert Kett is battling a black dog of his own. With his wife still missing, and the injuries from his last case leaving him in constant pain, everything seems impossible—not least looking after his three young children.

But when a second body appears, even bloodier than the last, Kett finds himself on a hunt for one of the most ruthless serial killers the country has ever seen.

A killer who may be hunting him too.

Full of death and dark humour, you won't be able to put down this fast-paced British crime thriller from million-selling author Alex Smith. Perfect for fans of JD Kirk, LJ Ross, Val McDermid and Ian Rankin.

Binge the series now:
PAPER GIRLS
BAD DOG
THREE LITTLE PIGS
WHIP CRACK
RUN RABBIT RUN
STONE COLD DEAD
EVERY MOTHER'S SON
(coming soon)

Alex Smith wrote his first book when he was six. It wasn’t particularly good, but it did have some supernatural monsters in it. His latest books, the DCI Robert Kett thrillers, have monsters in them too, although these monsters are very human, and all the more terrifying for it. In between, he has published twelve novels for children and teenagers under his full name, Alexander Gordon Smith—including the award-winning Escape From Furnace series, which is loved by millions of readers worldwide and which is soon to become a motion picture. He lives in Norwich with his wife and three young daughters.

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Alex Smith 2's Bad Dog

Paperback Editions

July 2020 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Bad Dog: A Gripping British Crime Thriller
Author(s): Alex Smith
ISBN: 1-913877-01-9 / 978-1-913877-01-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Relentless Media
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

March 2021 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Bad Dog: A Gripping British Crime Thriller (DCI Kett Crime Thrillers, Book 2)
Author(s): Alex Smith
Publisher: Relentless Media
Availability: Amazon   


March 2021 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Bad Dog: A Gripping British Crime Thriller (DCI Kett Crime Thrillers, Book 2)
Author(s): Alex Smith
Publisher: Relentless Media
Availability: Amazon AU   


March 2021 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Bad Dog: A Gripping British Crime Thriller (DCI Kett Crime Thrillers, Book 2)
Author(s): Alex Smith
Publisher: Relentless Media
Availability: Amazon CA   


March 2021 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Bad Dog: A Gripping British Crime Thriller (DCI Kett Crime Thrillers, Book 2)
Author(s): Alex Smith
Publisher: Relentless Media
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

January 2020 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Bad Dog: A Gripping British Crime Thriller (DCI Kett Crime Thrillers Book 2)
Author(s): Alex Smith
Publisher: Relentless Media
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU