book cover of The Highland Series

The Highland Series

Highland Fling / Highland Secrets / Highland Treasure / Highland Spirits
(A book in the Highland series)
An omnibus of novels by

Four complete novels: A special edition of the USA Today - bestselling author's irresistible Scottish romances!

In Highland Fling, in the aftermath of the Jacobite rebellion in 1750s Scotland, Maggie MacDrumin vows to keep fighting to liberate her people. But when her latest mission lands her in a London courtroom, she has only one hope of survival. Enlisting the aid of Edward Carsley, the powerful fourth earl of Rothwell, is a two-edged sword. The seductive aristocrat who awakens treacherous desire is her clan's mortal enemy - a man she can never trust.

In Highland Secrets, with her imprisoned mother's liberty at stake, Jacobite sympathizer Diana Maclean steals into the dungeon of Edinburgh Castle and pulls off an audacious switch. But her bold escapade comes at a price. With her own freedom now hanging in the balance, Diana is rescued by the mysterious Lord Calder. She's instantly drawn to her kind savior, unaware that he is Rory Campbell, of the Campbell clan - her family's most hated rival.

In Highland Treasure, most Highlanders fear Black Duncan Campbell. Mary Maclaine isn't intimidated, but she blames him for the death of his brother Ian, her first love. When Lord MacCrichton tries to strong-arm Mary into marriage, he unknowingly forces Mary to seek aid from the man she vowed to hate forever.

And in Highland Spirits, Penelope MacCrichton watches the tall, broad-shouldered figure walk toward her across the mist-shrouded loch. Is he a phantom, a restless, sensual spirit fated to live only in her secret fantasies? Or is he the seductive, brooding stranger she meets later in London . . . who may not be a stranger at all?

Genre: Historical Romance

Similar books by other authors

Hard-Hearted Highlander
(Highland Grooms, book 3)
Julia London

Used availability for Amanda Scott's The Highland Series

Kindle Editions

December 2013 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: The Highland Series: Highland Fling, Highland Secrets, Highland Treasure, and Highland Spirits
Author(s): Amanda Scott
Publisher: Open Road Media Romance
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA