book cover of The Way I Used to Be Collection

The Way I Used to Be Collection

(A book in the Way I Used to Be series)
An omnibus of novels by

A young woman struggles to find strength in the aftermath of an assault in the New York Times bestselling The Way I Used to Be and tries to move forward in its much anticipated sequel, The Way I Am Now—now available together in a hardcover boxed set.

Eden was always good at being good. Starting high school didn’t change who she was. But the night her brother’s best friend rapes her, Eden’s world capsizes.

What was once simple is now complex. What Eden once loved—who she once loved—she now hates. What she thought she knew to be true is now lies. Nothing makes sense anymore, and she knows she’s supposed to tell someone what happened, but she can’t. So she buries it instead. And she buries the way she used to be.

Following Eden through all four years of high school and beyond as she starts college, this deeply moving duology reveals the deep cuts of trauma. But it also demonstrates one young woman’s strength as she navigates the disappointment of adolescence, first love and first heartbreak, and friendships broken and rebuilt, all while learning to embrace a power of survival she never knew she had hidden within her heart.

This hardcover boxed set includes:
The Way I Used to Be
The Way I Am Now

Genre: Young Adult Fiction

Used availability for Amber Smith's The Way I Used to Be Collection

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors