book cover of The Gable Faces East

The Gable Faces East

(The first book in the Byrnehouse-Davies & Hamilton Saga series)
A novel by

A Sweeping Historical Drama of Love, Hate, Revenge, and Destiny

For readers who have enjoyed Anita Stansfield's best-selling First Love and Forever series, this extraordinary novel tells the story of Michael Hamilton's great-grandparents, whose journey toward love was larger than life and ruled by a destiny that was both kind and cruel. It is the unforgettable saga of two lives brought together by fate, then driven apart by the deceptions of a previous generation.

When Jess Davies and Alexandra Byrnehouse meet, they unwittingly take on decades of mistrust, deception, and deep betrayals of the heart. Together they are confronted with arson and murder as they discover unbelievable secrets that first bind them to each other, then tear them apart. If they are to survive, they must learn that passions cannot be chosen-and only the most perfect love can heal the deepest scars.

The Gable Faces East is a true masterpiece of historical romance fiction-one of Anita Stansfield's finest!

Genre: Inspirational

Used availability for Anita Stansfield's The Gable Faces East

Paperback Editions

August 1999 : USA Paperback

Title: The Gable Faces East: A Novel
Author(s): Anita Stansfield
ISBN: 1-57734-525-8 / 978-1-57734-525-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Covenant Communications Inc
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Audio Editions

1999 : USA Audio Cassette

Title: The Gable Faces East
Author(s): Anita Stansfield
ISBN: 1-57734-526-6 / 978-1-57734-526-8 (USA edition)
Availability: Amazon