book cover of Shadows of Brierley Series

Shadows of Brierley Series

5-Book Bundle
(A book in the Shadows of Brierley series)
An omnibus of novels by

< i> The Shadows of Brierley Series 5 Book Bundle includes:
    • Towers of Brierley - Set in eighteenth century Scotland, this fast paced historical romance sweeps the reader into a world of suspense, intrigue, murder, vengeance, and a love strong enough to conquer Brierley and all it stands for. Haunted by secrets and questions about his birth, Gavin leaves Brierley, returning years later to confront the lies of the past. To Anya Ross, Brierley is like the fairy tale castle of her dreams. But when her great uncle is murdered, and the remnants of the MacBrier family torment her at every turn, her dream turns into a nightmare. Anya and Gavin are drawn together by the bond of a mottled past they share. But this bond becomes a wedge that threatens to drive them apart as sinister forces confront them at every turn.
      • Shadows of Brierley, Vol. 1: The Wanderer - As he neared the edge of the crowd, Ian could hear a loud voice preaching some kind of sermon. He bristled from the inside out. Nevertheless, with a few of his remaining coins, Ian purchases a copy of the book from which the "preacher" is quoting, an act that somehow gives this troubled prodigal the courage to leave the dark alleyways of London and begin the long journey home - home to his beloved Brierley and to the woman whose heart he hopes to win. Little does he realize the impact this book will have on him and his family as they struggle with the grim consequences of unrestrained compulsions and passions, and the seemingly insurmountable challenges of mental illness. As the threads that hold the tapestry of the MacBrier family together threaten to unravel, Ian realizes that The Book of Mormon had been destined to come into his hands, and he was destined to follow where it led him.
        • Shadows of Brierley, Vol. 2: A Far Horizon - The journey had been long and difficult and full of mishaps - even deadly ones. But Ian knew he was exactly where God wanted him to be, and so were those who constituted his family. . . . They were where God wanted them to be; they were on the right path, in the right place at the right time, and they would soon achieve their goal and be united with God's people.

          • Shadows of Brierley, Vol. 3: A Distant Shore - The year is 1842, and it is late spring in Nauvoo. Ian and Wren Brierley have settled into their new home and are enjoying the blessings of the gospel and the companionship of the Saints. Their joy seems full to overflowing as they eagerly anticipate the birth of a new baby. The future couldn't look brighter, until Joseph Smith pays a visit to their home with a message destined to change their lives and challenge their faith.

            • Shadows of Brierley, Vol. 4: In the Valley of the Mountains - Jamie walked away . . . He wondered why he was even trying. He felt certain there was nothing he could ever say or do to compete with a man like Hugh Montgomery, and he was fooling himself to believe that he could ever truly be a contender for Gillian Brierley's heart. The year is 1862, and the setting is Salt Lake City. Gillian - Ian and Wren's eldest daughter - has grown into a lovely young woman who is a source of help and strength to her family. Little does she realize that her life is about to be turned upside down. Suddenly she must choose between two men who love her, yet whose lives and lifestyles are completely divergent. Honorable and trusted family friend Hugh Montgomery is safe and steady, while young Jamie MacBrier, recently arrived from Scotland, is impetuous, passionate, worldly, and completely unschooled in the principles of the gospel. Yet he has created feelings in Gillian that are new and exciting - and frightening. Can she be true to both her faith and her heart?

            Genre: Inspirational

  • Used availability for Anita Stansfield's Shadows of Brierley Series

    Kindle Editions

    January 2015 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

    Title: Shadows of Brierley 5-Book Bundle
    Author(s): Anita Stansfield
    Publisher: Covenant Communications
    Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU