book cover of The Three Gifts of Christmas

The Three Gifts of Christmas

(The third book in the Byrnehouse-Davies & Hamilton Saga series)
A novel by

When her father remarries, LeNay Parkins finds her home, so impossibly changed, that she feels she can no longer stay. As she bravely sets out in search of a new life, she is overcome with illness the moment she steps off the bus into a strange town. Alone and frightened, LeNay accepts a kind offer from a passer-by to recuperate at her home. The name of this stranger is Alexandra Byrnehouse-Davies. Alexa is a widow whose spacious home and heart has more than enough room for LeNay.

In time, LeNay forms a unique bond with Alexa's two grandsons. Then war comes between them. Time and again, happiness seems to slip through LeNay's fingers as she encounters a series of losses that cut into her soul and wear away at her faith.

This romantic and inspiring Christmas story will be a sweet reminder of the intangible but powerful gifts of Christmas, gifts that cannot be bought at any price, but only given in love.

Genre: Inspirational

Similar books by other authors

The Spinster and I
(Spinster Chronicles, book 2)
Rebecca Connolly
A Tip of the Cap
(London League, book 3)
Rebecca Connolly

Used availability for Anita Stansfield's The Three Gifts of Christmas

Paperback Editions

October 1999 : USA Paperback

Title: The Three Gifts of Christmas: A Novel
Author(s): Anita Stansfield
ISBN: 1-57734-521-5 / 978-1-57734-521-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Covenant Communications Inc
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

June 2011 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: The Three Gifts of Christmas
Author(s): Anita Stansfield
Publisher: Covenant Communications
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA