book cover of Where the Heart Leads 2-in-1 Bundle

Where the Heart Leads 2-in-1 Bundle

(A book in the Where the Heart Leads series)
An omnibus of novels by

Bestselling LDS romance writer Anita Stansfield knows how to tell a story. Her novels range from historical to contemporary and cover a wide gamut of social and emotional issues that explore the human experience through memorable characters and unpredictable plots. She has received many awards, including a special award for pioneering new ground in LDS fiction, and the Lifetime Achievement Award from the Whitney Academy for LDS Literature. Hundreds of thousands of readers agree: Anita's characters and the lives they lead are not easy to forget.< i> The Where the Heart Leads 2-in-1 Bundle includes:
    • Where the Heart Leads - With the loss of his mother, the final threads that bind Jonathon Brandt to home are gone forever, and he leaves Boston, hoping to never return. The year is 1894, and Jonathon is eager to head west to California to find a new life, a new profession, and an escape from the disastrous relationship with his father. Jonathon's journey westward allows him the opportunity to stop and visit his beloved Aunt Ellie, who Lives in a small, Central Utah town. He falls in love with the scenery the same day he falls in love with Maddie Jo Hansen, and suddenly California loses its appeal. Even though Maddie is a Mormon, Jonathon quickly realizes that he likes everything about this place and the people-except for Glen Hansen, Maddie's father, who is determined that no man, especially Jonathon, is going to take his daughter away from him.

      Anita Stansfield, the #1 best-selling LDS romance author, delivers one of her finest novels to date. Filled with intrigue and romance, Where the Heart Leads is a compelling story of heartbreaking loss, inspiring discovery, and a love that overcomes all obstacles.

      • When Hearts Meet - Utah, 1902

        After ten years away from home - ten years of spending most of his time drinking to forget the tragic loss of his wife - Ethan Caldwell has rediscovered God and is determined to find a job, work hard, and start over. But this can only happen after he makes a final stop on a journey of healing that leads him back to where all the pain began. Back home.

        Once there, Ethan finds Dr. Jonathon Brandt and his family, who are content and living happily. When Jonathon offers Ethan a job helping out around the farm, Ethan quickly comes to love the Brandt family and their unquestioning acceptance of his checkered past and simple upbringing. However, when Jonathon's arrogant sister, Sara, comes to Live with them, Ethan finds himself face-to-face with a woman unlike any he's ever known in his life.

        Anita Stansfield shares a touching and compelling story of a man made humble through bitter affliction, and of true love and understanding that come When Hearts Meet.

      Genre: Inspirational

  • Used availability for Anita Stansfield's Where the Heart Leads 2-in-1 Bundle

    Kindle Editions

    January 2015 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

    Title: Where the Heart Leads 2-in-1 Bundle
    Author(s): Anita Stansfield
    Publisher: Covenant Communications
    Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU