book cover of Deadly Tide
Added by 2 of our members
 

Deadly Tide

(2017)
(The first book in the Sheriff Jericho Flynn series)
A novel by

 
 
Sometimes the most dangerous are the ones closest to you...

Sheriff Jericho Flynn’s life in the Outer Banks of North Carolina is shattered following the mysterious death of his wife.

A broken man, Jericho is forced to emerge from the depths of his despair when his only son is suddenly accused of an unspeakable crime. Murder.

With his son shrouded beneath a cloud of suspicion, Jericho finds himself deeply immersed in the investigation and connects the murder with the recent disappearance of a child.

A crab pot and a sunken duffle bag lead Jericho to the gruesome discovery of a second missing child. He soon untangles a string of kidnappings and murder, revealing a chilling timeline—a Deadly Tide, a cycle that is set to repeat.

Peeling back the layers of deception and cruel betrayal, his wife’s mysterious secrets begin to surface and have a disturbing connection to the case. Time is running out, and Jericho is in the fight of his life to prove his son's innocence and to unmask the killer before another child dies. 

A totally gripping crime thriller with unexpected twists and turns. Fans of Patricia Gibney, Gregg Olsen and Lisa Regan will love this book.

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for B R Spangler's Deadly Tide

Paperback Editions

November 2017 : Paperback
thumb

Title: Deadly Tide: A gripping detective thriller full of heart-stopping twists
Author(s): Brian Spangler, B R Spangler
ISBN: 1-973335-36-0 / 978-1-973335-36-8
Publisher: Independently published
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

April 2021 : Audio CD
thumb

Title: Deadly Tide
Author(s): B R Spangler
Publisher: Tantor and Blackstone Publishing
Availability: Amazon   


April 2021 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Deadly Tide: Sheriff Jericho Flynn Series, Book 1
Author(s): B R Spangler
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon   


April 2021 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Deadly Tide: Sheriff Jericho Flynn Series, Book 1
Author(s): B R Spangler
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon AU   


April 2021 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Deadly Tide: Sheriff Jericho Flynn Series, Book 1
Author(s): B R Spangler
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon CA   


April 2021 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Deadly Tide: Sheriff Jericho Flynn Series, Book 1
Author(s): B R Spangler
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

November 2017 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Deadly Tide: A gripping, heart-stopping crime thriller with a shocking twist (Sheriff Jericho Flynn Book 1)
Author(s): B R Spangler
Publisher: Junco Publications
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU