book cover of Killing Katie
Added by 3 of our members
 

Killing Katie

(2018)
(The first book in the Affair with Murder series)
A novel by

 
 
Murder is Easy. But the consequences are Deadly.

Amy Sholes has a problem. An obsession. She's a murderer. A talented and prolific serial killer.

To most, Amy is a monster--evil, a cancer on her soul. But to many, she is an angel, avenging, serving justice and helping those who could not help themselves.

One rule, Amy only kills those who prey on others.

Beautiful and sexy, Amy is a killer you'll want to root for.

Book 1 follows Amy's Affair with Murder. She succumbs to the seductive draw of a dark society, risking everything for a little taste. Her desires lead her into a thrilling world filled with twists and turns so intoxicating that she loses sight of who she is.

Soon, Amy is living two lives--a dangerous juggling act in which one misstep could destroy her and shatter the family she loves. But her newfound obsession has bled into her family's lives, jeopardizing everything.

Amy's husband is a police detective, and some of Amy's adventures have showed up on his desk. She's determined to keep her two worlds separate, and finds herself tangled in a deep web of lies, telling one after another to throw off the suspicions of the man she loves and to save who they are.

Amy knows people live for the idea that their fantasies can come true. The question she begins to ask: should they?
From the USA Today bestselling author B.R. Spangler comes a heart-thumping thriller with twists you’ll never see coming. Perfect for fans of Dexter, Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train.

What readers are saying about Killing Katie★★★★★ "I really could not stop reading this book. Almost every chapter revealed a new, unexpected turn of events. Then, just when you think it is all winding down.....BAM! You WILL love this book!"
★★★★★ "Wow! I absolutely LOVED this book!! I love vigilante books, especially when it is a woman who is the vigilante."
★★★★★ "If you pick up a copy of Killing Katie, hold onto your britches because you're in for a crazy ride."
★★★★★ "This is the first book that I've read by this author and I can't wait to read more in this series!"
★★★★★ "Try it if you like an unusual mystery. I think you'll like it."
★★★★★ "This is a MUST READ! The lead character is truly a unique one and a definite twist in the fiction world of mystery and murder."



Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for B R Spangler's Killing Katie

Paperback Editions

May 2018 : Paperback
thumb

Title: Killing Katie: A Deadly Vigilante Crime Thriller (Affair with Murder)
Author(s): Brian Spangler
ISBN: 1-981079-07-6 / 978-1-981079-07-0
Publisher: Independently published
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


June 2015 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Killing Katie: Volume 1 (An Affair With Murder)
Author(s): Brian Spangler
ISBN: 1-5146-6315-5 / 978-1-5146-6315-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

May 2018 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Killing Katie: An addictive psychological thriller packed with stunning twists (Affair with Murder Book 1)
Author(s): B R Spangler
Publisher: Junco Publications
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU