book cover of Our Sister\'s Grave
Added by 18 members
 

Our Sister's Grave

(2023)
(The tenth book in the Detective Casey White series)
A novel by

 
 
Panic surges through her lungs as she feels the weight of the ocean above her. She frantically kicks her legs to try and reach the boat. But someone’s grip is tightening around her ankles, and they won’t let go until she’s taken her final breath…

As the sun rises over North Carolina’s Outer Banks, eight sorority sisters gather on the docks, excited to start their reunion weekend with a diving excursion. But when only seven of them return to the boat alive,
Detective Casey White is the first person to investigate.

Confused as to why she’s been called to what appears to be a tragic accident, her heart stops when she notices fresh hand-shaped bruises on the victim’s ankles.
Karol Witney was murdered. But with a crime scene and any evidence thirty feet underwater, Casey knows this will be her most challenging case yet.

Determined to find the killer, Casey and her fiancé
Jericho dive to the shipwreck where Karol was last seen exploring. But just as Casey discovers a piece of shocking evidence on the ocean floor, Jericho is attacked. The killer is still out there, and they’re watching Casey’s every move.

As Jericho fights for his life, and another body washes up on the beach, Casey knows she has to dive again. Because she’ll do anything to catch the killer, even if it means using herself as bait…

An absolutely addictive crime thriller that you won’t be able to stop reading! Fans of Robert Dugoni, Lisa Regan and Kendra Elliot will be totally hooked.

Read what everyone’s saying about Our Sister’s Grave:

I was blown away! gripping and kept me so captivated that I spent the entire weekend lost in it… This is a must read! The thrills and twists are just *chefs kiss*�� Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Omg. This book was so good I couldn’t stop reading it!… kept me hooked from beginning to end!” @gabisreadingagain, ⭐⭐⭐⭐

I loved this book!…This book had suspense, intrigue, action, and so many crazy twists!… I highly recommend reading this book!” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

I could barely put it down… there is non-stop action… I highly recommend this book. 5/5 stars from me.” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Great book and series! This book had a bit of everything! It had suspense, action, intrigue… and some crazy twists and turns!… kept me glued to my Kindle!!” NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“I will read anything written by Spangler!…
I read it in one sitting compulsive, addictive and fast-paced… recommend without any hesitation.” @rubie_reads, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Genre: Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for B R Spangler's Our Sister's Grave


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors