book cover of All the Old Bargains

All the Old Bargains

(The second book in the Leo Haggerty series)
A novel by

A search for a missing thirteen-year-old leads Leo Haggerty down a dark path

Miranda Benson has been gone for twenty-four hours. Her parents don't know her habits, don't know her friends. They don't even have a recent picture of her. But Miranda's mother is desperate and brings in bruising private detective Leo Haggerty to look for the girl - quietly, lest Miranda's father find out. Mr. Benson returns home in a frothing rage, and tells Haggerty to get out or risk a broken neck. Haggerty leaves without a fight; he has no need for clients who can't control their tempers.

Two days later, Mr. Benson calls Haggerty to apologize. Miranda never came home, and her parents are losing hope. Haggerty will step into hell to find their daughter, but he may return with something horrible: the truth.

All the Old Bargains is the 2nd book in the Leo Haggerty Mysteries, but you may enjoy reading the series in any order.

Genre: Mystery

Used availability for Benjamin Schutz's All the Old Bargains

Hardback Editions

November 1985 : USA Hardback

Title: All the Old Bargains
Author(s): Benjamin M Schutz
ISBN: 0-312-94014-9 / 978-0-312-94014-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: St Martins Pr
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

March 1987 : USA Mass Market Paperback

Title: All the Old Bargains
Author(s): Benjamin M Schutz
ISBN: 0-553-26335-8 / 978-0-553-26335-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: Bantam
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

June 2016 : UK Kindle edition

Title: All the Old Bargains (The Leo Haggerty Mysteries Book 2)
Author(s): Benjamin M Schutz
Availability: Amazon UK