book cover of At Large
Added by 3 of our members

At Large

(The second book in the Detective Jesse McCord series)
A novel by

Fans of James Patterson and Michael Connelly will love C.M. Sutter!

John Vance is a hardened criminal of the worst variety. He runs a drug cartel and orders hits from behind prison walls as part of his daily routine.

Narcotics Detective Jesse McCord had looked for Vance for years, and Jesse finally landed the break he needed to apprehend him and all the big players, but in the takedown, Vance’s brother Jake was killed. Another year passed before Jesse was finally able to put cuffs around the wrists of the head honcho himself—John Vance. And Vance hasn’t forgotten what Jesse did to him and his family.

Now, John has pulled off a daring escape and is at large, and what Jesse believes is an unrelated murder leads him closer to the man he is hunting. Jesse vows to put John Vance back behind bars, but John has a plan of his own. Now the question is, who’s hunting whom?

Editorial Review

“In Sutter’s new police thriller, Detective Jesse McCord learns a vicious drug lord he helped put away has escaped while being transported to federal prison, so McCord is watching his back and expecting the worst. In one of the most disturbing ways possible, McCord’s nemesis sends an unmistakable signal that he’s set on exacting revenge, and this tautly written tale will keep readers antsy while guessing about the fates of more than one beloved character.” Angela M., Line Editor, Red Adept Editing

The Detective Jesse McCord Series begins below with the books in chronological order.
#1 Sniper's Nest
#2 At Large
#3 Deadly Pursuit
#4 To Die For
#5 Booked for Murder
#6 End of the Line

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

Her Shallow Grave
(Detectives Kane and Alton, book 9)
D K Hood

Used availability for C M Sutter's At Large

Kindle Editions

August 2019 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: At Large: A Captivating Revenge Thriller (The Detective Jesse McCord Police Thriller Series Book 2)
Author(s): C M Sutter
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU