Craig Simpson's picture

Craig Simpson

UK flag (b.1962)

Craig Simpson originally trained as a scientist. About a decade ago he decided to turn his hand to writing adventure novels. Resistance was his first published novel (2007) and was long-listed for the prestigious Branford Boase Award. A year later, the first in Craig's highly acclaimed Special Operations series, Dogfight, was published. It won the Hampshire Book Award 2009 and was shortlisted for a number of others prizes, including the long-running Lancashire Children's Book Award. There are now four exciting Special Operations titles in the series.

 Craig has also written a new series of four short books (Task Force Delta) following a new fictional hero, Major Nathan Connor, commander of an elite Special Forces unit based in Afghanistan.These action-packed stories (An Edge Series from Franklin Watts) will appeal to anyone who loves playing computer console battle games, and are ideal for reluctant readers, or enthusiastic devourers of books who want a quick read, especially while on the go. Craig lives and writes in the New Forest, close to the south coast of England.

Genres: Young Adult Fiction
World War Two Short Story
3. Run, Spy, Run! (2014)
Resistance (2007)
Bridge of Death (2014)
Special Operations
1. Dogfight (2008)
2. Death Ray (2009)
3. Wolf Squadron (2010)
4. Dead or Alive (2011)