book cover of Texas Rose

Texas Rose

(A book in the Texas series)
A novel by

When Kate Lowell's fiancé dies in an accidental shooting, she vows never to love again'until she meets handsome widower McCall Adams. For his part, McCall made a similar pledge fourteen years ago never to give his heart to another, to honor his wedding vows with his beloved wife. When Kate becomes tutor to McCall's Indian born son, Drew, she steps into a web of mysterious secrets which draws her close to McCall. He, however, refuses to relinquish his heart, and Kate finds herself the unwilling rival of his deceased wife. Kate and McCall, however, must come together when Drew needs protection from an ugly case of prejudicial hatred. Will this difficult experience convince them that God wants to heal their broken hearts and free them to love again?

Genre: Inspirational

Similar books by other authors

Unyielding Hope
(When Hope Calls, book 1)
Laurel Oke Logan and Janette Oke
Rainy Day Dreams
(Seattle Brides, book 2)
Lori Copeland and Virginia Smith
An Untamed Heart
(Red River of the North)
Lauraine Snelling
Marrying the Major
(Women of Swan's Nest)
Victoria Bylin

Used availability for Debra White Smith's Texas Rose

Paperback Editions

January 1999 : USA Paperback

Title: TEXAS ROSE-343
Author(s): Barbour Publishing
ISBN: 1-57748-620-X / 978-1-57748-620-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Barbour Publishing Inc.
Availability: Amazon CA