book cover of Grace after Henry
Added by 3 of our members

Grace after Henry

(2018)
A novel by

 
 
A quirky love story set in Dublin that's perfect for fans of PS, I Love You and Jojo Moyes, Grace After Henry is a funny, heartfelt debut novel about one woman learning what it means to move on and to let go.

"A poignant love story . . . Bittersweet and charming, perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes. " --Shelf Awareness


When the love of her life, Henry, is killed in a freak biking accident, Grace feels like she's lost her own shadow. In his absence, she must put her world back together: she moves into the Dublin dream house they bought together, she returns to work as a chef, she watches TV with her nosy elderly neighbor. But, through it all, she's ever aware of the growing Henry-shaped hole in her life.

Until his long-lost twin brother knocks on her door.

Newly arrived in Ireland on his own search for answers, Andy is Henry, and yet not quite. Soon Grace isn't sure if she's learning to let go or becoming desperate to hold on. Grace After Henry is a funny, tender, and bittersweet story about love, loss, and second chances.

Genre: Romance

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Eithne Shortall's Grace after Henry

Hardback Editions

July 2019 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Grace After Henry (Thorndike Press Large Print Romance)
Author(s): Eithne Shortall
ISBN: 1-4328-6478-5 / 978-1-4328-6478-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Thorndike Pr
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

March 2019 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Grace After Henry
Author(s): Eithne Shortall
ISBN: 0-525-53786-4 / 978-0-525-53786-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: G.P. Putnam's Sons
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


February 2019 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Grace After Henry
Author(s): Eithne Shortall
ISBN: 1-78649-319-5 / 978-1-78649-319-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Corvus
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


May 2018 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Grace After Henry: A funny and poignant novel, perfect for fans of Marian Keyes
Author(s): Eithne Shortall
ISBN: 1-78649-387-X / 978-1-78649-387-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Corvus
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

March 2019 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Grace After Henry
Author(s): Eithne Shortall
Publisher: Penguin Audio
Availability: Amazon CA   


August 2018 : UK Audio CD

Title: Grace After Henry
Author(s): Eithne Shortall
ISBN: 1-4450-7550-4 / 978-1-4450-7550-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: ISIS Audio Books
Availability: Amazon UK   


August 2018 : UK Audio CD

Title: Grace After Henry
Author(s): Eithne Shortall
ISBN: 1-4450-7551-2 / 978-1-4450-7551-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: ISIS Audio Books
Availability: Amazon UK   


August 2018 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Grace After Henry
Author(s): Eithne Shortall
Publisher: Isis Publishing Ltd
Availability: Amazon   


August 2018 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Grace After Henry
Author(s): Eithne Shortall
Publisher: Isis Publishing Ltd
Availability: Amazon AU   


August 2018 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Grace After Henry
Author(s): Eithne Shortall
Publisher: Isis Publishing Ltd
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

March 2019 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Grace After Henry
Author(s): Eithne Shortall
Publisher: G.P. Putnam's Sons
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


May 2018 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Grace After Henry: Winner of The Big Book Awards 2018
Author(s): Eithne Shortall
Publisher: Corvus
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU