book cover of Wilderness


(The second book in the Sorcery and Science series)
A novel by

Veteran mercenary Everett Black is not in the habit of turning down good money. Then again, no one has ever offered him a job to set off into the Elition Wilderness, a vast land where magic reigns and electronics die. As secretive as they are powerful, the Elitions would kill him if they caught him there. He has little reason to risk the Elitions' wrath just to rescue two teenage princes - especially not the heirs to the Selpe Empire, which destroyed the city he called home and is now hunting down every last survivor. But if he cannot save them, then the empire's most demented aristocrats will seize power, and things will get a whole lot worse for him.

And to succeed, Everett has to put his trust in three dubious allies: Cameron, a runaway Elition teenager; Isis, a charming young guide with a guarded secret; and Jason, an assassin with a notorious reputation for killing Selpes.

Wilderness is the second book in the Sorcery and Science fantasy adventure series.

Reading Order: Sorcery and Science

Enchanted (Book 1)
  • Wilderness (Book 2)
  • Menace (Book 2.5)
  • Machination (Book 3)
  • And more books coming soon...

    Genre: Urban Fantasy

  • Used availability for Ella Summers's Wilderness

    Paperback Editions

    June 2015 : USA Paperback

    Title: Wilderness (Sorcery and Science) (Volume 2)
    Author(s): Ella Summers
    ISBN: 1-5117-5348-X / 978-1-5117-5348-7 (USA edition)
    Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
    Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU